Kensington Conference and Events Centre

London, UK
17-19 May 2017

EUFEMED 2017 Prize Winners

31st May 2017Conference Collective Ltd.

EUFEMED 2017 Prize Winners

Congratulations to the following presenters who were presented with their awards at the Conference dinner at the Museum of London:

Oral Presentation Prize

1st Prize – 3.1 (Awarded €250)
Linde Buntinx (Leuven, Belgium)
Activation of PAC1 by maxadilan: a new human target engagement biomarker

2nd Prize – 3.2
Josué K Mfopou (SGS Belgium nv)
Human challenge studies in healthy volunteers: considerations for practical implementation

3rd Prize  – 3.4
Sylvie Rottey (Ghent, Belgium)
A pilot phase Ib feasibility study of ARGX-110 in patients with nasopharyngeal carcinoma

Poster Prize 

1st Prize– P19 (Awarded €250)
Neil Fawkes (BioKinetic Europe)
A new approach to the performance evaluation of new blood glucose monitoring systems in the hypoglycaemic range for regulatory approval

2nd Prize – P13
David Jung (Bayer AG)
First in Human (FIH) studies in healthy volunteers – a 10 year review

3rd Prize – P9
Iain Fraser  (Abide Therapeutics)
Preclinical characterization and first-in-human administration of a selective monoacylglycerol lipase inhibitor, ABX-1431

Abstracts of the presentations can be viewed in the Final Programme and Abstract Book.